Carb Jetting Trouble on Newly Built Engine - Yamaha Rhino Forums - Yamaha UTV Forum

Yamaha Rhino Forums - Yamaha UTV Forum

Carb Jetting Trouble on Newly Built Engine

This is a discussion on Carb Jetting Trouble on Newly Built Engine within the Yamaha Rhino Performance Discussions forums, part of the The Garage category; Hello to all , I've just built my first 660 engine(Becuase the middle drive gear support broke and destoyed my
Go Back   Yamaha Rhino Forums - Yamaha UTV Forum > The Garage > Yamaha Rhino Performance Discussions

Yamaha Rhino Performance Discussions Yamaha Rhino performance discussions.
Engine mods, CDI boxes, exhausts, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2010, 03:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
1/4 Throttle

Default Carb Jetting Trouble on Newly Built Engine

Hello to all , I've just built my first 660 engine(Becuase the middle drive gear support broke and destoyed my gears and case, luckily I'm a welder/fabricator and managed to weld the broken case myself and save the 800$$$ for new ones) and I can't seem to get it tuned right. It's an 06 660 , I put a +4mm stroker crank , 11:1 wiseco piston , Mudbuster cam ,Stock head w/raptor center intake valvespring ,Weller Racing billet middle drive gear support , Weller racing cam pins , Weller head and jug studs , purple spring , 14g weights , Looney Tuned duals, S and B cold air intake , Procom cdi , and Epi severe duty belt. I live and ride in florida at sea level . We mostly trail ride and mud occasionally. I can't seem to figure out the proper jetting on my carb, I've swapped the washers on the needle ,adjusted the A/F screw 2 turns out as a starting point, tryed different jets from 150 to 175 and nothing seems to help the performance. It has no power like it should and falls on its face anything above idle . I am getting so frustrated because of the time and money invested and no positive results. Does anyone have any suggestions or possible causes that it could be. Any help is greatly apprec