Yamaha Rhino Forums - RhinoTalk banner

New DFR kit going on

7K views 37 replies 12 participants last post by  Hapa 
#1 · (Edited)
So far so good ..Just need to get a good deal on the new trinity front spindles to do the front :yahoo::eek:k:THANX BYC Motorsports for the CV'S

See less See more
#12 ·
lets see if I did this right ...rear of car on stands. removed tire took measurement from ground to bottom a-arm ( 11" ) removed shock. put tap measure in shock location moved a-arms up 6" ( measured from shock mounts ) took measurement from ground to bottom a-arm 26.5" for a total of 15.5" of travail in the rear ......is this a true way to do it or have I missed some thing ..this is my first time trying to figure this out and I know others here have done this :)

#14 ·
not sure what the correct way would be, i am sure someone will answer that, but just because the kit cycles that far without a shock, doen not mean thats usable travel, even if the shocks were able to use that full movement you would have to start worrying about cv bind like BJ said.

and who knows that kit could very well have 15" of travel, what is the front and rear sitting at +2 ??

#16 ·
OK rhino is on the same stands as it was when I removed the old kit ... with the old kit tire was a inch or two off the ground..I cant wait to get this out to the beach

NICE NEW SPINDLE :good:

#17 ·