Yamaha Rhino Forums - RhinoTalk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the fuel injected thing and need help setting up a map or if someone has one they can send me that would be great. I have an 08 rhino 700 with gibson exhaust, dynatech cdi, rino crap sheave, erlandson sport clutch kit, air intake, and dynojet fuel injection module. Does any one have a map for a similar set up they could send me that would be awesome. Any help would be great. Not to many hopped up rhinos in Boise Idaho.:confused:

·
Registered
3,155 Posts
didn't your dyna come with a map in it?? where did you get it?
I think you can get maps from Dyna tech web site.

How does the sheave work with the clutch kit? most 08's are having problems with that combo.

Rog

·
Registered
49 Posts

How does the sheave work with the clutch kit? most 08's are having problems with that combo.

Rog
was going to say the same thing- 08 with a sheeve and a clutch kit = no good for ehat I have heard.

call Rigid that have done almost that exact set up on the dyno last week.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Sick, first I'd like to say welcome to the site:wave: Also I'd like to know what issues you may encounter with the clutch and sheave. I've heard this was not a good combo but I didn't find out about what problems anyone has had. I think another post somewhere said it was hard on the belt, but I don't know. :confused: If you could keep us posted, some of us might learn from your experience.

·
Registered
3,155 Posts
Sick, first I'd like to say welcome to the site:wave: Also I'd like to know what issues you may encounter with the clutch and sheave. I've heard this was not a good combo but I didn't find out about what problems anyone has had. I think another post somewhere said it was hard on the belt, but I don't know. :confused: If you could keep us posted, some of us might learn from your experience.