Yamaha Rhino Forums - RhinoTalk banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are any of you guys running a Mason Kit (now SDR). What do you guys think of it? I tested out a Mason Kit about a year or two ago but I am not sure if any changes have been made.

How do the Fox Shocks work with the kit? Anybody had any problems with the kit?

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am not sure yet.... but I will say there is a possibility that I know of a used MTS Kit with Billsteins going up for sale.

I am just looking around right now. I am happy with my ride but I am bored and I like to try new things.

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Come on dude.... XMF all the way buddie!
I sent a PM or two to Bill at XMF about 3 months ago. He didnt seem very eager to sale me a LT Kit. So I moved on....... I have no experience with the XMF Kit but I was willing to take a look at it.

·
Registered
785 Posts
I sent a PM or two to Bill at XMF about 3 months ago. He didnt seem very eager to sale me a LT Kit. So I moved on....... I have no experience with the XMF Kit but I was willing to take a look at it.
Really? Them guys have been great with me. I am in Yuma so i have to do most of my dial in help over the phone but then send my what ever springs i want to try out and then send the ones i dont want back for nothing. THey also helped me out with getting my front end dialed in. I couldnt be happier... Ima have to send him a shot asking him whats up! My friend has the mason rhino and it rode pretty good just seemed to buck threw the woops more than it should. Might just need some valving not to sure.

·
Registered
152 Posts
Bucking through the whoops has nothing to do with control arms. The Mason kit is great, IMO one of the best (and original) LT kits out there.