Yamaha Rhino Forums - RhinoTalk banner

Wolf Brothers Motorsports (WBM Engines) - Terrible Experience Engine Rebuild

10K views 2 replies 2 participants last post by  Bwhntr4168 
#1 ·
Wolf Brothers Motorsports (WBM Engines) - Terrible Experience

I have been reading this forum for a while because my brother has had a Rhino for a few years but this is my first time posting. I feel that it is very important for everyone to know about my experience so they don't have to go through the same thing.

Background- I have had four wheelers and Jeeps for about 9 years now and I perform about 99% of the work on them myself. I am no expert but I am fairly competent with these things by now and can usually work through any problems. In November of last year having been out of college for about 6 months, I bought a 2007 Rhino 660 (1240 miles; 540 hours). I performed some routine maintenance on it and took it out for the first ride a couple weeks later. After half day of riding, while coming up a small rocky hill I heard a pop and the Rhino wouldn’t go anymore. We towed it home and after some research and tearing apart found out that it was a broken middle drive gear.